The 2022 Anthony Award Winners

The 2022 Anthony Award winners were presented on Saturday night at Bouchercon. They were the third awards to be presented at the conference along with the Barry Awards and the Macavity Awards.

The Anthony Award is an annual award named after William Anthony Parker White, AKA Anthony Boucher. Boucher was an American author, critic, reviewer, and editor. He was also one of the founders of Mystery Writers of America.

The Anthony Award is one of the most prestigious awards in the world of mystery writers. The nominees are chosen by committee and the winners are voted for by the conference attendees

Here are the 2022 Anthony Award winners:

Best Novel

Razorblade Tears by S. A. Cosby

Best First Novel

Arsenic and Adobo by Mia P. Manansala

Best Paperbook/Ebook/Audiobook Original

Bloodline by Jess Lourey

Best Anthology

This Time for Sure: Bouchercon Anthology 2021,

Edited by Hank Phillippi Ryan


Best Short Story

“Not My Cross to Bear” by S. A. Cosby

Best Critical/Non-Fiction

How to Write a Mystery: A Handbook from Mystery Writers of America

 Edited by Lee Child with Laurie R. King

Best Children’s/Young Adult

I Play One on TV by Alan S. Orloff


The 2022 Anthony Awards @TimSuddeth @OpeningaMystery #2022Bouchercon #Mysteries Share on X

One response to “The 2022 Anthony Award Winners”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *