2024 Thriller Awards

International Thriller Writers announced the winners of the 2024 Thriller Awards for outstanding work in the field written in 2023. The 2024 Thriller Awards winners were announced at ThrillerFest XIX in New York City on June 1, 2024. The awards have been given out since 2006. The International Thriller Writers is an honorary society of authors from around the world who write books broadly classified as ‘thrillers.’

Congratulations to all the winners and finalists.


Best Novel

Winner      All the Sinners Bleed by S.A. Cosby

                    Her Deadly Game by Robert Dugoni

                    It’s One of Us by J.T. Ellison

                    The Secret Hours by Mick Herron

                    Fixit by Joe Ide

                    The Drift by C.J. Tudor

Best First Novel

Winner          The Peacock and the Sparrow by I.S. Berry

                    The Golden Gate by Amy Chua

                    Scorched Grace by Margot Douaihy

                    Lenny Marks Gets Away with Murder by Keryn Mayne

                    Perfect Shot by Steve Urszenyi

Best Paperback Original

Winner          The Paleontologist by Luke Dumas

                    Hide by Tracy Clark

                    The Spy Coast by Tess Gerritsen

                    To Die For by Lisa Gray

                    Cave 13 by Jonathan Maberry

                     Call the Dark by J. Todd Scott

Best Short Story

Winner            “Unknown Caller” by Lisa Unger

                    “Slot Machine Fever Dreams” by Chris Bohjalian

                    “These Cold Strangers” by J.T. Ellison

                    “An Honorable Choice” by Smita Harish Jain

                    “Rush Hour” by Richard Santos

                    “One Night in 1965” by Stacy Woodson

Best Young Adult Novel

Winner          Stateless by Elizabeth Wein

                    Red as Blood by Sorboni Banerjee & Dominique Richardson

                    Where He Can’t Find You by Darcy Coates

                    Where Echoes Die by Courtney Gould

                    Where Darkness Blooms by Andrea Hannah

Best eBook Original Novel

Winner          The Killing Room by Robert Smartwood

                    The Vulture Fund by Jeff Buick

                    The Bigamist by Rona Halsail

                    A Good Rush of Blood by Matt Phillips

                    Close Her Eyes by Lisa Regan

                    The In-Laws by Laura Wolfe


The 2024 Thriller Awards were announced @ThrillerFest by @InternationalThrillerWriters #awards #mysteries @OpeningaMystery @TimSuddeth Share on X

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *